Life is all about seizing the moment and being happy.

Take me to that place

 

 Someone said to me, " Your life is so beyond relaxing. You are on a holiday everyday."

 Standing in front of the mirror and whispering to myself:

 " Am I?"

 The mirror didn’t answer it even I gave a big . It threw the question back asking me to search within myself 
 to find the answer.

  Alright, here is:

 We all know that everyone has a blue day. The thing is how well we cope with
 our own pressures…

 Realizing there is not much I can do about what already happened, instead of
 feeling frustrated, just do something to take my mind off it, like blogging,
 jogging, shopping,
baking, listening music, taking photos, going on a
 trip
or just enjoying the simple things

 No matter how I’ve tried, one thing is for sure, Taking the time to be alone
 when I was not in the mood.

 It works for me and somehow lifts my spirits high.

 I told myself:
 

 Tomorrow is another day…

 

                *********************************************************************

 Don’t know who wrote it but just like it!

 

                           Take me to that place where the world is young

                           With a song of love that is still unsung

                           To where there’ll be, a new day for me

                           Oh, take me to that land beyond the sun

 

                           Lead me to that place where the mountains ring

                           With a song of hope that the new day brings

                           Then let me stay, in that new day

                           Oh, take me to that place where love has wings 

                     
                      Now I’ll do anything and everything on this blue day

                       If I can be a part of that wonderful new day


                      Farewell to the times that now are gone

                      To the battles lost and the battles won

                      Through the darkest night, comes the morning light

                      Oh, take me to that land where the new day dawns


                       Now I’ll do anything and everything on this blue day

                        If I can be a part of that wonderful new day
 

12 responses

  1. Shu

    That "someone" is me.
     
    Thing is, most of us still need to work hard in order to make a decent living; a few of us try so hard, in order to make a living that\’s more than just decent.
     
    That\’s why I very much cherish weekends these days.  These are the days when I get to sleep in in the morning.  These are the evenings that I get to stay up late.  These are the days that I get to relax like YN does.
     

    August 9, 2007 at 11:29 pm

  2. Y N

    You are a 100% someone. ^ _ ^Do you still remember that DNA self-test, ha , we both belong to worker bee…
    But there is a little different here, you need work harderrrrrrrrrrrr, play hard.
    Me?!  I am going to work hard, play harderrrrrrrrrr. * _ ^Make sense?! ^ _ ^

    August 10, 2007 at 8:30 am

  3. Shu

    Haha!  Makes perfect sense =)
     

    August 10, 2007 at 9:07 am

  4. linger

    我也想对着镜子询问自己:我没有FD那样出色的工作能力,也没有姐姐那样丰富的生活情趣,怎么才能让自己更充实呢?⊙⌒⊙ 

    August 10, 2007 at 9:31 am

  5. 青青草

     Yeah, take me to that place.

    August 10, 2007 at 4:12 pm

  6. ECHO

     
    It sounds  lyrics……….
    The pics do make sense as well……
    Have a wonderful weekend…..
     

    August 11, 2007 at 12:57 am

  7. Shu

    "我没有FD那样出色的工作能力"
     
    Never say that.  我们从事的职业不同,不能这样对比,不是吗。
     
    那我也可以说,我没有L那样可爱宜人的个性。哈哈!
     

    August 11, 2007 at 1:23 pm

  8. linger

    我向姐姐要了那两个可爱的小人人哦~以后做教案时可以用,嘿嘿~

    August 11, 2007 at 5:38 pm

  9. Y N

    F D还有你的充沛精力让人羡慕, 我知道你会说,我们的年龄不同,不能这样比,是吧?!*_^

    苓儿其实你比我更会生活。信不?过N年后,你的生活情趣节节升高,那时,我。。。(⊙o⊙),唉,不说灰心话liao
    在我这,看上啥就尽管拿吧,你能喜欢,我就高兴。
    青青草我想 Take me to that place 的人, 只有我们自己。因为,心情靠自己调,是不?
    echo
    Thanks, also it matches my name. ( ̄︶ ̄)Enjoying your life!

    August 11, 2007 at 8:59 pm

  10. Y N

    Hey, good
    feelings are the basis for good thoughts.Cheers!

    August 12, 2007 at 5:20 pm

  11. Rong

    !!!

    August 13, 2007 at 5:54 am

  12. Y N

    RussYeah, I got your point, we desire good feelings since we were born, right?! ^ _ *

    August 13, 2007 at 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

