Life is all about seizing the moment and being happy.

林荫小径

It is summer. It is hot.

Well, here is still not as hot as in China.

So put away my passport, because summer fun is right around the corner …

Thinking of things to do for those long summer days? …

 

Knowing how hot it was supposed to be, I waited until very late afternoon…

Putting on my good walking shoes, grabbing my camera and heading out to the walking trail for a stretch break.

Along the trail providing free giveaways for cyclists, walkers, joggers, roller bladders…

Pretty wildflower along the trail…

仰视 & 俯视  角度不同

残缺是一种自然纯真的美

Thought this setting is so pretty

Working Bee & Lazy Esgargo

At some point, I treat taking photo as a way of building my own inner landscape.

Summer fun doesn’t have to be expensive just explore my local area who know what awaits me.

Summer is here …

7 responses

  1. linger

    呀~好一派自然的生态景象,看着都觉得凉快。上海这样的林荫小径真是太少了。
    我们这里那个热哦~昨天上午8点多中心气象台发布高温黄色预警信号,才过一小时就更新为橙色预警信号了。如果不是下午的一场雨,昨天的最高气温差点都超过40摄氏度了!
    据报道说,今年7月是上海气象史上最热的月份,35摄氏度以上的高温天气已经持续第11天了! 

    August 2, 2007 at 10:47 pm

  2. Y N

    Enjoy a brisk walk and a lazy day stroll …

    August 3, 2007 at 10:09 am

  3. Y N

    苓儿橙色之后是否还有粉色,红色呀。。。@^@记得第一次回国是93年的夏天,扑面而来的热浪仍忘不了。自那后,决计再也不选夏天咯!这几天,多伦多也处高温,不过早,晚 OK,加上干燥的气流要比国内的南方好过多了。

    呵呵,苓儿,你那里的夏天有个好处,有午休,怀念哦*_^RussWe still have all of August to go through, I heard that the next few days are going to be hot. But for me, it doesn\’t matter how hot it gets.I just like summer. ^_^

    August 3, 2007 at 9:11 pm

  4. Shu

    OH I LOVVVVVVVVVVVE SUMMER.  I mean sure it\’s hot, but it\’s also the only season when Van actually gets some sunlight!
     
    YN\’s life is soo beyond relaxing.  You are on a holiday everyday my friend.
     

    August 4, 2007 at 12:52 am

  5. Y N

    When the weather is so welcoming, it is time to go out
    and play!

    August 4, 2007 at 3:48 pm

  6. Rong

    all beautiful! include your shoes.^*

    August 4, 2007 at 5:22 pm

  7. Y N

    Shu
    Haha, you know, another good thing is, each time I\’m saving $10 for washing
    my car, I like summer soo much …* _ ^

    Russ
    You see, we are all spoiled in Canada.
    Rong
    It\’s from DKNY, very good arch support for greater walking pleasure, I like it so much.

    August 5, 2007 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

