Life is all about seizing the moment and being happy.

街头一艺

 

       终于,等来了一个阳光明媚的周末。

       放下身边的琐事,有时候,就这么独自一个人,没有任何目的,走走看看,at my own pace 。
       我称它为,我的 — ME TIME。

 

        There was a man, he looks like an impersonator (Elvis) and stood completely still 
         for a while…

 

          then he started to move his body…hey, he is more like a statue, so cool.  Because he
          ACTED so good…

          I always stop to look at some street performer, even if for a little while. Not only 
         appreciation for their performance, I do respect them. 
         I find that as a street performer, you really need a lot of courage mixed with confidence
         and self respect, then you are able to do a good show, it is not only because you needs the
         money.
         Also, I look at this way — The street performer is a part of human culture and the street
         arts. That’s why I like our YONGE STREET so much!

         However, for some reason, in our busy life we are doing something just rush rush rush and
         missing out on all the things around us. But, sometimes we only need to take a little time
         to stop and just enjoy the simple beauties — believe it or not , they are always there.

         Sure is, I had a great weekend.

 

9 responses

  1. linger

    是真人秀吗?这些行为艺术表演者的确是值得人们尊敬的。在上海的公园和shopping mall里,有时也能看到这样的表演。
    姐姐说的对,我们应该时刻留意或关注身边美好的事物,这样才可以发现更多的快乐哦~

    April 23, 2007 at 12:43 am

  2. linger

    姐姐~我的小侄子可好玩咯!简直就是个可爱的“玩具娃娃”。
    我真的可以用“爱不释手”来形容他。他醒着的时候紧紧地拽着我的手指,眼睛瞪着我,厥着嘴巴对我笑,就对我一个人笑哦~
    我弟弟和弟妹缠不过我,抱着他们的“娃娃”从楼上我的房间转移到楼下我爸妈的房间,他们好小气的脑!我又没惹“娃娃”哭咯,为什么不让我玩啊?*_*

    April 23, 2007 at 7:35 am

  3. youjun

    意义在于过程,幸福在于细节。那些撇开过程而只在局中寻找意义的人,找到的只是虚无。那些撇开细节而只在总体中寻找幸福的人,找到的只是荒谬。现代人已经没有耐心流连过程,没有能力品味细节。他们活得匆忙而粗糙。他们活得既无意义,也不幸福。应该说爱过程的人是智慧的,爱细节的人是幸福的。

    April 23, 2007 at 7:57 am

  4. youjun

    You are the happiest one!!!!!

    April 23, 2007 at 7:58 am

  5. Y N

     
    苓儿,一定是你太可爱了,人人都喜欢逗逗你,包括你的小侄子,还有我 *_^ 。啥时路过上海,一定好好见见我这位妹妹。上海的街头艺人是否受警察干涉?这里的艺人多半有营业执照。是的,我感激他们的表演艺技给我们带来的乐趣,我尊重他们的那股不卑不亢的精神。而对街头乞丐,先撇开真真假假的,通常我都不给钱,因为我不是救世主耶 *_^ !
     
    “六月的太阳”
    哈,你给我的三言两语来了个大总结,谢谢你的来访。
    意义在于过程,幸福在于细节。很喜欢这句。

    April 23, 2007 at 9:58 am

  6. Y N

     
    Hey, I know him!I went to downtown last week, and this guy was there.These performers try out their talents and look like have a great joy.I think they are really cool.
     
     

    April 23, 2007 at 1:48 pm

  7. mei

    一口气全部看完.真是幸福.
     
    特别喜欢你海边拍的那些片片.海浪,沙滩.贝壳......
     
    做片片的技术也很棒.
     
    赞一下.

    April 23, 2007 at 7:01 pm

  8. Rong

    Very enjoy read your writing, and look at that pictures!

    April 24, 2007 at 11:35 am

  9. Y N

     

    Russ, I 100% agree with you ^!^
     
    独暄妍
    看了你的花蛤,口水翻江倒海了 、、、、、、、不知为啥,你刚贴上的图片没法看?!
    Rong, 想你的第二故乡了?明年度假该轮到多伦多了吧?!
     

    April 24, 2007 at 8:30 pm

Leave a Reply

