Life is all about seizing the moment and being happy.

Michael Bolton (上)


Said I loved you…but I Lied. Cause this is more than love I feel inside
Said I loved you but I was wrong. Cause love could never ever feel so strong
Said I loved you but I Lied. With all my soul I’ve tried in vain
How can mere words my heart explain. This taste of heaven so deep so true
I’ve found in you. So many reason in so many ways
My life has just begun. Need you forever, I need you to stay
You are the one, you are the one
You came to me like the dawn through the night
Just shining like the sun. Out of my dream and into my life
you are the one, you are the one
   每次外出旅游,总忘不了带上一盘自录的CD < My favorites song >。。。第一首就是 Michael Bolton< Said I loved you… but I Lied >.
   记得94年,开始莫名其妙地迷上了Michael Bolton 那粗糙而又富有磁性的音声,尤其是< Said I loved you… but I Lied > 不只有爱,还有灵魂,让人醉。。。,或许那时人的心情不一样,听歌的感觉也差别很大?!
   在中国,有人译成 《说过我爱你,但我骗了你》,这种译法像是没有理解整首歌的意思,问题就出在“Lie ” 这个词上。
   如对全曲有一个整体的把握和理解,应译成 《说过我爱你,但我词不达意》 可能更合理些。

Leave a Reply

