Life is all about seizing the moment and being happy.

My blue day(重贴)

           
         I got a phone call from my bank… It was about someone using my credit card and spent
   $1,200 at a restaurant and $600 shopping in Italy.
         What? How could that happen..Only one thing is possible–two days ago I made a donation
   on line and also registered for a United Way walk–After that I was happy and thought I did
   the right thing–putting my best foot forward for the city that I love… Then I felt so sad
   because I “created” a chance for someone to commit a crime—

         It seems someone stolen my credit card number through the Internet!

        Actually, I did a lot of stuff on line, It is just so easy and convenience. Never thought this
   kind thing will happed to me!

         It is a lesson I should learn! Be very careful if you use your Credit Card on line — We all
   should check the web site for a seal of Privacy such as Verisign…

 

  Here, I am going to re-paste < My Blue Day>, see what will happen?

6 responses

  1. Y N

    1) Just received a Fraud Claims Form from my bank, quite simple I only need to give my signature on the paper, but I am going to mail it as soon as possible. Because, in this letter mentioned …. if they\’ve received this Form within 21 days from the date of this letter,… these transaction ( $1,190.20) will be transferred to my replacement credit card account…Fortunately, I didn\’t travel out of town, otherwise …
    2) It looks like MSN checked my web page this morning, means they were looking at the problem , but it doesn\’t mean I will get an answer. I\’d better not count on it. Let\’s see…

    September 13, 2006 at 9:25 pm

  2. Rong

    Glad for you.is all the money get back.

    September 14, 2006 at 6:21 am

  3. Unknown

    wow, i though this kind of things would never happen to us. sorry for your trouble. hope you did not lose anything. we all need to be careful.

    September 14, 2006 at 2:37 pm

  4. Y N

    Due to the policy, Bank has to reverse this unauthorized transactions to my account.
    Yeah, we all need to be careful.

    September 14, 2006 at 5:56 pm

  5. 青青草

    好像看见过?
    我还发了评论123。
    重贴了?哦,是的。
    钱回来就好了。
     

    September 14, 2006 at 9:34 pm

  6. Y N

    Correction: if they haven\’t received this Form within 21 days from the date of this letter,… 

    September 14, 2006 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

